fbpx

Click here to donate and support Vanyaland

Boston-area music events affected by the coronavirus pandemic [updating]

Photo Credit: cytis/pixabay.com
 

UPDATE March 15: On Sunday night, Massachusetts Gov. Charles Baker issued a ban on gatherings of more than 25 people, among other measures, to curb the spread of coronavirus. Be safe, Boston.

***

UPDATE, March 14: A significant number of live music events, shows, and parties around the greater Boston area scheduled for this weekend (March 14 and 15) have been cancelled or postponed due to coronavirus concerns; please check venue listings for the latest information.

 
 

***

Original post from March 13: As Massachusetts declares a state of emergency over the spread of the coronavirus (COVID-19), a significant number of live music events around the greater Boston area have been postponed or cancelled. Below is an updating list of shows, concerts, parties, and events that have confirmed to be affected by the ongoing pandemic. Please consult each venue or ticket outlet for refund information and the latest information.

Readers are encouraged to report any errors or updates to editorial@vanyaland.com.

 
 

Friday, March 13

Saturday, March 14

Sunday, March 15

Monday, March 16

Tuesday, March 17

  • Dropkick Murphys at House of Blues in Boston (evening show), rescheduled to September 12 (evening show).
  • All Souls at ONCE in Somerville, postponed to a date TBA.
  • Slaine at Brighton Music Hall in Allston, this show has been cancelled.

Wednesday, March 18

Thursday, March 19

Friday, March 20

  • Ballroom Thieves at The Sinclair in Cambridge, rescheduled to July 8.
  • Graduating Life at ONCE in Somerville, postponed to a date TBA.
  • Emo Night Brooklyn at Brighton Music Hall in Allston, this show has been cancelled.
  • Dashboard Confessional at The Paradise Rock Club in Boston, postponed to a date TBA.
  • Bryan McPherson at O’Brien’s Pub in Allston, this show has been cancelled.

Saturday, March 21

  • The Bentmen and CMB at ONCE Ballroom in Somerville, this show has been cancelled.
  • Jameson Rodgers at Brighton Music Hall in Allston, postponed to a date TBA.
  • ZZ Ward at Royale in Boston, postponed to a date TBA.
  • Monster Magnet at The Sinclair in Cambridge, rescheduled for January 23.
  • Dambuilders at ONCE Ballroom in Somerville, postponed to a date TBA.
  • Dashboard Confessional at The Paradise Rock Club in Boston, postponed to a date TBA.
  • Thundercat at The House of Blues in Boston, postponed to a date TBA.
  • CeeLo Green at Big Night Live in Boston, postponed to a date TBA.
  • DRAMA at Great Scott in Allston, postponed to a date TBA.

Sunday, March 22

  • Colony House at Brighton Music Hall in Allston, postponed to a date TBA.
  • Lost Dog Street Band at The Sinclair in Cambridge, postponed to a date TBA.
  • Yung Guv at Great Scott in Allston, this show has been cancelled.
  • Dashboard Confessional at The Paradise Rock Club in Boston, postponed to a date TBA.
  • Ritual Blade at O’Brien’s Pub in Allston, this show has been cancelled.

Monday, March 23

Tuesday, March 24

Wednesday, March 25

  • Microwave at The Sinclair in Cambridge, postponed to a date TBA.
  • Keane at The Orpheum in Boston, this show has been cancelled.
  • Citizen at Great Scott in Allston, postponed to a date TBA.
  • Louzy, Pigeonman and more at O’Brien’s Pub in Allston, this show has been cancelled.

Thursday, March 26

Friday, March 27

  • Sampa The Great at The Sinclair in Cambridge, postponed to a date TBA.
  • Hey Zeus at O’Brien’s Pub in Allston, this show has been cancelled.

Saturday, March 28

Sunday, March 29

  • John Moreland at The Sinclair in Cambridge, postponed to a date TBA.
  • Dylan Rockoff & Tim Riehm at Great Scott in Allston, postponed to a date TBA.

Monday, March 30

Tuesday, March 31

Wednesday, April 1

  • halfsour, Lilith, and more at O’Brien’s Pub in Allston, this show has been cancelled.
  • Avi Kaplan at The Paradise Rock Club in Boston, postponed to a date TBA.
  • Deafheaven at The Sinclair in Cambridge, postponed to a date TBA.
  • Mighty Oaks at Great Scott in Allston, this show has been cancelled.

Thursday, April 2

  • Kat Dahlia at ONCE Ballroom in Somerville, this show has been cancelled.
  • Sepultura at The Paradise Rock Club in Boston, postponed to a date TBA.

Friday, April 3

  • Wake of Sirens at O’Brien’s Pub in Allston, this show has been cancelled.

Saturday, April 4

  • Dark Spring festival at ONCE in Somerville, this show has been cancelled.
  • Soccer Mommy at The Paradise Rock Club in Boston, postponed to a date TBA.

Sunday, April 5

  • Allie X at Sonia in Cambridge, postponed to a date TBA.
  • Soccer Mommy at The Paradise Rock Club in Boston, postponed to a date TBA.

Monday, April 6

Tuesday, April 7

  • Young M.A. at The Paradise Rock Club in Boston, postponed to a date TBA.

Thursday, April 9

Saturday, April 11

  • Watsky at The Paradise Rock Club in Boston, postponed to a date TBA.

Sunday, April 12

  • Watsky at The Paradise Rock Club in Boston, postponed to a date TBA.
  • So Sensitive at O’Brien’s Pub in Allston, this show has been cancelled.

Monday, April 13

  • Mo Tapper at O’Brien’s Pub in Allston, this show has been cancelled.