In The Zone: Nashville’s Jeff The Brotherhood return with new song ‘Punishment’

Jake and Jamin Orrall of riff-mad rock duo Jeff The Brotherhood hail from Nashville, Tennessee, so it’s no surprise that BBQ has apparently helped shape their new album, Zone, which is out August 12 via Dine Alone Records (pre-orders start Friday via Dine Alone).

“The album took about two weeks, four racks of ribs, a few dozen chicken wings, three pork chops, some sausage, a brisket, and a whole lot of smoke wood to make,” states a press release on the new record, which comes with a tasty new single called “Punishment”.

As for Zone, there’s word that it was recorded and co-produced by Collin Dupuis in a converted warehouse called Club Roar, and Alicia Bognanno of Bully makes a guest appearance in the album track “Roachin”. The new LP is the third installment in Jeff The Brotherhood’s ongoing “spiritual trilogy of albums,” which began in 2009 with Heavy Days and continued with We Are The Champions in 2011.

Listen to “Punishment” below, and check out the Zone track list and album art below.

Jeff The Brotherhood Zone Track List:
1. Zone
2. Energy
3. Punishment
4. Juice
5. Roachin
6. Idiot
7. Ox
8. Bad
9. Habit
10. Toasted
11. You
12. Portugal

Jeff Bro Album