Ghost Modern: Halsey announces debut LP ‘Badlands’, hits road with Imagine Dragons and Metric

 
 

As a rather excitable online music publication, we have a tendency to over state things. It happens. So here’s an understatement: 2015 has been the breakout year of Halsey.

The 20-year-old New Jersey native, born, Ashley Nicolette Frangipane, blew up the interwebs at SXSW by becoming the most tweeted-about artist at the Austin music fest, and just last month made heads spin here in town with a rousing performance at Boston Calling.

Following her acclaimed Room 93 EP and on the verge of hitting the road for a summer arena tour with Imagine Dragons and Metric — it comes to Boston’s TD Garden on July 1 — Halsey today announced her full-length debut album, Badlands. It drops August 28 via Astralwerks, and you can peep the details, artwork, and track listing below.

The digital pre-order is live now. Pre-ordering the 11-track standard edition unlocks two instant grat downloads—the single “Ghost” and never-before-heard “Hold Me Down”—while pre-ordering the 16-track deluxe edition also includes an instant download of “Hurricane.” Her official D2C store features a limited-edition deluxe box set featuring with original artwork by Halsey, the full 16 track deluxe album in a special package, unreleased demo songs on custom 7” vinyl, a map of BADLANDS, a custom lithograph from Halsey, button pack, sticker decals, and more. All pre-orders include a pre-sale code for her fall headlining tour as well. BADLANDS is an artfully constructed concept album, musically tracing a journey through a dystopia that may be how the future looks if you were living in the past.


HALSEY_BADLANDS_JPG


Halsey Badlands standard tracklisting
Castle
Hold Me Down
New Americana
Drive
Roman holiday
Colors
Coming Down
Haunting
Control
Young God
Ghost

Halsey Badlands deluxe tracklisting
Castle
Hold Me Down
New Americana
Drive
Hurricane
Roman Holiday
Ghost
Colors
Colors pt. II
Strange Love
Coming Down
Haunting
Gasoline
Control
Young God
I Walk The Line



HALSEY TOUR DATES
Wed Jun 03: Portland, OR, Moda Center
Fri Jun 05:Calgary, Alberta, Scotiabank Saddledome
Sat Jun 06: Edmonton, Alberta, Rexall Place
Mon Jun 08: Winnipeg, Manitoba, MTS Centre
Tue Jun 09: Minneapolis, MN, Xcel Energy Center
Wed Jun 10: Omaha, NE, CenturyLink Center
Fri Jun 12: St. Louis, MO, Scottrade Center
Sat Jun 13: Milwaukee, WI, BMO Harris Bradley Center
Mon Jun 15: Chicago, IL, Allstate Arena
Tue Jun 16: Louisville, KY, KFC Yum Center
Thu Jun 18: Columbus, OH, Nationwide Arena
Fri Jun 19: Pittsburgh, PA, CONSOL Energy Center
Sat Jun 20: Dover, DE, Firefly Festival
Mon Jun 22: Cleveland, OH, Quicken Loans Arena
Tue Jun 23: Detroit, MI, Palace of Auburn Hills
Wed Jun 24: Buffalo, NY, First Niagara Center
Sat Jun 27: Philadelphia, PA, Wells Fargo Center
Mon Jun 29: Newark, NJ, Prudential Center
Tue Jun 30: New York, NY, Barclays Center
Wed Jul 01: Boston, MA, TD Garden
Fri Jul 03: Montreal, Quebec, Bell Centre
Sat Jul 04: Toronto, Ontario, Air Canada Centre
Mon Jul 06: Washington, DC, Verizon Center
Tue Jul 07: Charlotte, NC, Time Warner Cable Arena
Wed Jul 08: Nashville, TN, Bridgestone Arena
Fri Jul 10: Tampa, FL, Amalie Arena
Sat Jul 11: Fort Lauderdale, FL, BB&T Center
Mon Jul 13: Memphis, TN, FedEx Forum
Tue Jul 14: Atlanta, GA, Philips Arena
Thu Jul 16: Houston, TX, Toyota Center
Fri Jul 17: Dallas, TX, American Airlines Center
Mon Jul 20: Anaheim, CA, Honda Center
Tue Jul 21: San Diego, CA, Viejas Arena
Fri Jul 24: Los Angeles, CA, The Forum
Sat Jul 25: Phoenix, AZ, US Airways Center
Mon Jul 27: Denver, CO, Pepsi Center
Tue Jul 28: Salt Lake City, UT, Energy Solutions Arena
Thu Jul 30: Vancouver, British Columbia, Rogers Arena
Fri Jul 31: Tacoma, WA, Tacoma Dome
Sat Aug 01: Boise, ID, Taco Bell Arena
Sun Aug 02: Chicago, IL, Lollapalooza
Oct 02-04: Austin, TX, Austin City Limits
Oct 09-11: Austin, TX, Austin City Limits