Springtime BFF: Listen to Charli XCX’s new jam ‘Boom Clap,’ off ‘The Fault In Our Stars’ OST


We’re still nowhere near finished bumping “Fancy,” Charli XCX’s catchy-as-fuck collaboration with Iggy Azalea, but now comes another tasty jam from our personal pop queen.

Ms. XCX’s new tune “Boom Clap,” posted above, will be featured on the soundtrack for “The Fault In Our Stars,” a film based on a 2012 young adult novel by John Green. It’s about two teenagers named Hazel and Gus who fall in love while attending a cancer support group; according to reports, Hazel needs an oxygen tank, while Gus uses a prosthetic leg.

Sounds like a good time.


The soundtrack is out May 19, and features Ed Sheeran, Birdy, Jake Bugg, Grouplove, Kodaline, M83 and others. Check out the full track-listing via iTunes below.

The Fault In Our Stars hits theatres June 6.


1. “All of the Stars,” Ed Sheeran
2. “Simple As This,” Jake Bugg
3. “Let Me In,” Grouplove
4. “Best Shot,” Birdy & Jaymes Young
5. “All I Want,” Kodaline
6. “Long Way Down,” Tom Odell
7. “Boom Clap,” Charli XCX
8. “While I’m Alive,” STRFKR
9. “Oblivion,” Indians
10. “Strange Things Will Happen,” The Radio Dept.
11. “Bomfalleralla,” Afasi & Filthy
12. “Without Words,” Ray LaMontagne
13. “Not About Angels,” Birdy
14. “No One Ever Loved,” Lykke Li
15. “Wait,” M83
16. “Tee Shirt,” Birdy