Here’s the artwork and track listing for Peter Hook’s Joy Division and New Order live albums

Photo Credit: Julien Lachaussee

Peter Hook has spent the last few years changing minds. His efforts to roll out the entire Joy Division and New Order catalogue on tour with his new band The Light was met with a fair bit of skepticism, but anyone who has caught the multiple shows in various cities around the globe has walked away duly impressed. Here in the Boston area, Hooky has thrilled audiences at Royale, the Paradise Rock Club, and The Sinclair, and now, the soul of those sets are being documented in a string of new physical releases.

Next month, for April 22’s Record Store Day, four albums from Peter Hook & The Light — commemorating Joy Division’s Unknown Pleasures and Closer and New Order’s Movement and Power, Corruption, & Lies — are pressed to “limited edition colour deluxe vinyl” via Let Them Eat Vinyl, and then on May 5, Westworld Recordings issues the quartet on compact disc (as well as digitally).


Each release features Peter Hook & The Light performing the classic album in its entirety and in sequence, with added singles, demos and other rarities from each show. Unknown Pleasures was recorded at Leeds’ Cockpit on November 29, 2012; Closer came to at The Factory in Manchester on May 18, 2011; Movement was captured November 22, 2013 at The Academy in Dublin; and Power, Corruption & Lies is taken on the same night and location as Movement.

Check the full track list and artwork below, as well as some remaining Peter Hook & The Light stateside dates this spring:

Peter Hook & The Light U.S. Dates:
April 28: Berkeley, CA The UC Theater (The Light – Substance)
April 29: Denver, CO (The Light – Substance)
April 30: Fortress Festival, Fort Worth, TX (The Light – Hybrid Set)

Featured Peter Hook photo by Julien Lachaussee.

Prev1 of 4Next
Swipe or use your ← → (arrow) keys

Peter Hook & The Light, Unknown Pleasures


1. Dead Souls
2. No Love Lost
3. Leaders Of Men
4. Digital
5. Disorder
6. Day Of The Lords
7. Candidate
8. Insight
9. New Dawn Fades
10. She’s Lost Control
11. Shadowplay
12. Wilderness
13. Interzone
14. I Remember Nothing
15. Atrocity Exhibition
16. Heart And Soul
17. A Means To An End
18. The Eternal
19. Something Must Break
20. The Drawback

Prev1 of 4Next
Swipe or use your ← → (arrow) keys