Rocks On: Primal Scream detail new LP ‘Chaosmosis’, tease 7 seconds of new music


Want just a taste of the new Primal Scream? Good, because that’s all we’re getting.

The legendary Scottish rock band today unveiled details of Chaosmosis, the group’s 11th studio album and the follow-up to 2013’s really not bad LP, More Light. Chaosmosis is out March 18 via Primal Scream’s own imprint, First International, via Ignition Records. A Pledge Music campaign has more details.

Among the song titles featured on the new record are opener “Trippin’ on Your Love,” “When the Blackout Meets the Fallout,” and “Golden Rope.” We don’t think any of the new songs were previewed when Primal Scream played Royale earlier this year. But we do have a short seven-second snippet of the new sounds, and you can hear that below.


Primal Scream Chaosmosis track list:
01 Trippin’ on Your Love
02 (Feeling Like A) Demon Again
03 I Can Change
04 100% or Nothing
05 Private Wars
06 Where the Light Gets In
07 When the Blackout Meets the Fallout
08 Carnival of Fools
09 Golden Rope
10 Autumn in Paradise

Primal Scream Live:
03-29 Aberdeen, Scotland – Beach Ballroom
03-30 Glasgow, Scotland – O2 ABC Glasgow
04-01 London, England – Palladium
04-02 Manchester, England – Albert Hall
05-28 Southampton, England – Common People
05-29 Oxford, England – Common People
07-24 Huntingdon, England – Secret Garden Party
08-13 Durham, England – Down to the Woods