Our lord and queen Robyn is ready to serve us all some ‘Honey’


A few weeks ago Robyn told us she was missing us. Now she’s ready for a full-time role in our hearts, minds, and playlists as her new album, titled Honey, comes out October 26 through Interscope and her own label Konichiwa.

Honey marks her first album as a solo artist since changing the electronic-pop game with Body Talk back in 2010.

Robyn says the album is a “personal” one, and elaborates by adding the LP centers on “this sweet place, like a very soft ecstasy. Something that’s so sensual, and so good. I danced a lot when I was making it. I found a sensuality and a softness that I don’t think I was able to use in the same way before. Everything just became softer.”

The LP’s title track was first head on Lena Dunham’s Girls, and that and its first single “Missing U” will be included. Honey also features Metronomy’s Joseph Mount, as well as long-time collaborator Klas Åhlund, Adam Bainbridge (a.k.a. Kindness), Mr. Tophat and Zhala. It was recorded in studios in Stockholm, London, Paris, New York, and Ibiza.