G-SHOCK and Zumiez present 11th annual ‘Best Foot Forward’ amateur skate contest series

Editor’s Note: This content is provided by a third party and does not necessarily reflect the views and opinions of Vanyaland. All information published to V:Com is presented and posted directly from its source.

G-SHOCK Returns As Competition’s Official Timekeeper For Multi-City Competition

(BOSTON, MA – June 20, 2017) — Now in its 11th year, the Zumiez Best Foot Forward AM Skate contest series teams up with Casio G-SHOCK, as the world’s largest amateur skateboarding competition makes its heralded return. On June 20, the free to enter contest heads to Boston, inviting local amateur skaters to demonstrate their best skateboarding skills and tricks at the famed Lynch Family Skatepark in Cambridge.

As the official timekeeper of the Best Foot Forward series, G-SHOCK will count down each participant’s three-minute runs, with previous Best Foot Forward winner Mitch Schmidt and professional skateboarder Vanessa Torres evaluating and voting on the best skaters.

Registered skaters will have the chance to compete for coveted prizes, including a G-SHOCK gift bag and iconic DW5600 watch, a $500 Zumiez gift card, and other prizes from additional contest sponsors.

The first place winner of the Zumiez Best Foot Forward AM Skate contest in Boston will receive an all-expenses-paid trip to the Zumiez Best Foot Forward Finals, where they’ll have a chance to compete to win the ultimate grand prize: an all-expenses-paid trip to famous skate spots to film state-of-the-art skate videos, all-access to top private skate facilities, exclusive experiences and more. Previous Zumiez Best Foot Forward participants have become some of the top names in skateboarding, including Ishod Wair, Tom Asta, Jack Olson, Alec Majerus, Jamie Foy, Sebo Walker, Dashawn Jordan, Miles Silvas, Tyson Bowerbank, Aaron “Jaws” Homoki, Kyle Walker and Miles Silvas.

WHAT: G-SHOCK X Zumiez Best Foot Forward Skate Contest Series. G-SHOCK will serve as the official timekeeper of the competition, which is free and open to the public.

WHERE: Lynch Family Skatepark, North Bank Bridge, Cambridge, MA 02141

WHEN: Tuesday, June 20, 2017 — 3 to 4:30 p.m check-in/registration; 4:30 to 7 p.m. Best Foot Forward 2017 AM Contest; 7 to 7:30 p.m. Best Trick & Awards

WHO: Professional Skaters: Jason Jessee, Tom Remillard, Frank Gerwer, Kenny Anderson, Don Nguyen, Milton Martinez, Remy Taviera