They Santa: Run The Jewels surprise release new album ‘RTJ3’

It’s just about midnight on the East Coast, and Run The Jewels have something unexpected to stuff into your Christmas stocking. It’s called RTJ3.

The highly-anticipated third album from the spirited collaboration between El-P and Killer Mike was supposed to drop on January 13, but as Consequence of Sound notes, the whole thing has surfaced three weeks earlier than expected. Think of all the children who will wake up in a few short hours to this news on Christmas morning. Think of all the people drunk on Baileys jamming out to it right now.

RTJ3 can be streamed via Apple Music or YouTube, and features 14 tracks that includes collaborations with Danny Brown, Tunde Adebimpe of TV on the Radio, Boots, Kamasi Washington, and others.

Run The Jewels play the House of Blues in Boston on February 24. More on their upcoming tour here; peep the track list and album artwork after the jumps.

Run The Jewels RTJ3 tracklist:
1. Down (feat. Joi Gilliam)
2. Talk to Me
3. Legend Has It
4. Call Ticketron
5. Hey Kids (Bumaye) (feat. Danny Brown)
6. Stay Gold
7. Don’t Get Captured
8. Thieves! (Screamed the Ghost) (feat. Tunde Adebimpe)
9. 2100 (feat. Boots)
10. Panther Like a Panther (Miracle Mix) (feat. Danny Brown)
11. Everybody Stay Calm
12. Oh Mama
13. Thursday in the Danger Room (feat. Kamasi Washington)
14. Report to the Shareholders/Kill Your Masters