No Popglove No Poplove: Robin Skouteris unleashes 55-song, 12-minute 2014 mega-mix


Last week, like clockwork, we got DJ Earworm’s Billboard-approved “United State of Pop,” the producer’s annual mashup of the biggest songs of the year. The tale of the tape clocked in with 25 songs at just over four minutes long.

Well guess what?

The muthafuckin’ year-end mash-up game just got put on notice, as British music/video producer, DJ and remix maven Robin Skouteris raises the stakes with “Poplove 3.”


It features a whopping 55 songs weaved together for eleven-and-a-hlf minutes.

“This is a Mashup of hits that I liked in 2014,” Skouteris writes on YouTube. “It doesn’t represent the biggest hits of the year necessarily based on charts. If you like it, please share it around and subscribe for more mixes! ;)”

In case you were wondering (like we were), Charli XCX’s “Boom Clap” comes in at 3:09, and “Shake It Off” by Taylor Swift arrives in a few parts, but fully around the six-minute mark. We won’t tell you were Magic!’s “Rude” comes in. Sorry.