True Monday: New Order announce new record ‘Music Complete,’ release 34 second teaser video

Manchester electronic pop pioneers New Order have announced their new album, apparently titled Music Complete, and it is set for release September 25 via Mute Records. Today the band released a 34-second teaser clip, and while the music doesn’t have a certain Hook to it, it does sound promising.

Music Complete is the follow up to 2013’s Lost Sirens, their first full studio release since 2005’s Waiting For The Siren’s Call, and — perhaps most importantly — first without founding bassist Peter Hook.

The cover art was created by legendary designer Peter Saville.

Music Complete finds the group revitalised, and where the group has previously pushed toward electronics or guitars, here the two are in balance,” reads the band’s statement. “Music Complete also marks a return to the studio for Gillian Gilbert, this is her first album with New Order since 2001’s Get Ready. Music Complete is produced by New Order, except ‘Singularity’ and ‘Unlearn This Hatred,’ both produced by Tom Rowlands, while ‘Superheated’ features additional production by Stuart Price.

Pre-order Music Complete here.

The album will be released on compact disc, digital downloads, and limited edition clear vinyl. In addition, there will be an exclusive 8-piece deluxe vinyl collection that includes the album plus extended versions of all 11 tracks on coloured vinyl.

Here is the track listing:

New Order Music Complete:
01 Restless
02 Singularity
03 Plastic
04 Tutti Frutti
05 People on the High Line
06 Stray Dog
07 Academic
08 Nothing But a Fool
09 Unlearn This Hatred
10 The Game
11 Superheated