Craziest, sexiest, coolest: TLC release new single ‘Meant To Be,’ ready greatest hits compilation


October is TLC month. The celebrated ’90s r&b trio are back in action with a greatest hits collection, highly-anticipated VH1 biopic (which looks amaaaaazing), and a new single, the smooth jam ballad “Meant To Be.” Written by Ne-Yo, the track is tacked on the end of the 14-song hits compilation titled, simply, 20, and is sung by TLC’s two surviving members, Tionne “T-Boz” Watkins and Rozonda “Chilli” Thomas. It’s not half bad, although the “Ride Wit Me”-esque “Hey” is kinda unnecessary.

20 rounds up TLC’s chart-topping hits, including the still lethal “Creep” and “No Scrubs,” and drops October 15 via Epic Records. That serves as a proper warm-up for the VH1 biopic, CrazySexyCool: The TLC Story, which airs October 21 and should be pretty much the greatest thing ever televised.

Check out “Meant To Be” up top, as well as the VH1 trailer below and details on 20 after the jump.


TLC 20 track listing:
1. Ain’t 2 Proud Beg
2. What About Your Friends
3. Baby, Baby, Baby
4. Hat 2 Da Back
5. Creep
6. Waterfalls
7. Red Light Special
8. Diggin’ on You
9. Kick Your Game
10. No Scrubs
11. Unpretty
12. Silly Ho
13. Damaged
14. Meant to Be