Boston Music Awards 2017: Here are the winners

After a marathon party at The House of Blues that put the live performances at the head of the stage and saved the award unveiling for the very end, the 2017 Boston Music Awards are in the books.

PVRIS secured Artist of the Year and Song of the Year (for “Heaven”) for the second straight year, and the Lowell pop-rock trio also won Pop Artist of the Year. 2017 Rumble winner Carissa Johnson nabbed New Artist of the Year, and vocal powerhouse Julie Rhodes took home three BMAs, including Americana Artist of the Year.

Emerging rap superstar Cousin Stizz was named Hip-Hop Artist of the Year, and after delivering one of the more fiery BMAs sets we’ve seen in a while, STL GLD took home Album of the Year for Torch Song as well as Music Video of the Year in the Unsigned Artist category (for “Feels Like Home”) as Janos Fulop (The Arcitype) earned another Producer of the Year nod.

Natasha Moustache took home the first-ever Eddy Leiva Photographer of the Year award and Jonathan Ulman won a second consecutive Session Musician of the Year honor. For the third straight year, Vanyaland was named as Best Music Blog, and we sincerely thank everyone for reading and voting.

More to come. Check out the full list below; featured image via @BMAs_Boston.

Boston Music Award winners 2017:

Artist of the Year: PVRIS
New Artist of the Year: Carissa Johnson
Unsigned Artist of the Year: Weakened Friends
Album of the Year: STL GLD, Torch Song
Song of the Year: PVRIS, “Heaven”
Music Video of the Year: Joyner Lucas, “Just Like You”
Music Video of the Year (Unsigned Artist): STL GLD feat. Dutch ReBelle, Tigerman WOAH, Julie Rhodes, “Feels Like Home”
Live Artist of the Year: Cousin Stizz
Alternative/Indie Artist of the Year: Palehound
Americana Artist of the Year: Julie Rhodes
Blues Artist of the Year: The Silks
Country Artist of the Year: Ashley Jordan
DJ of the Year: SuperSmashBroz
Electronic Artist of the Year: Bearstronaut
Folk Artist of the Year: The Ballroom Thieves
Hip-Hop Artist of the Year: Cousin Stizz
International Artist of the Year: Dub Apocalypse
Jazz Artist of the Year: Esperanza Spalding
Metal Artist of the Year: Converge
Pop Artist of the Year: PVRIS
Punk/Hardcore Artist of the Year: Nice Guys
R&B Artist of the Year: Bad Rabbits
Rock Artist of the Year: Animal Flag
Singer-Songwriter of the Year: Ruby Rose Fox
Female Vocalist of the Year: Julie Rhodes
Male Vocalist of the Year: Fredua Boakye (Bad Rabbits)
Session Musician of the Year: Jonathan Ulman
Live Production Engineer of the Year: Brendon Downey
Studio Producer of the Year: Janos Fulop (The Arcitype)
The Eddy Leiva Music Photographer of the Year: Natasha Moustache
Music Promoter of the Year: Jason Trefts, Illegally Blind
Live Music Venue of the Year: The Sinclair
Intimate Live Music Venue of the Year: Lizard Lounge
Music Night of the Year: Emo Night at The Sinclair
Live Ongoing Residency of the Year: Downbeat Mondays at The Sinclair with Matthew Stubbs and the Antiguas
Music Blog of the Year: Vanyaland
617Session Winner: no hope/no harm