Vanyaland encourages every American to vote on November 3. Click here to register.

Listen to Taylor Swift’s playlist: ‘New Songs That Will Make Your Life More Awesome (I Promise)’


Attention music streamers: Taylor Swift has some new music suggestions for you.

Swifty tweeted a hand written note last night, a collection of song titles under the header “New Songs That Will Make Your Life More Awesome (I Promise).” It does include some gems, including V:Music mainstay Phoebe Ryan and her summer jam “Mine,” as well as Erik Hassle’s “No Words” and “Return To The Moon” by EL VY, the collaborative project from Matt Berninger of the National and Menomena/Ramona Falls’ Brent Knopf. There’s even some Seinabo Sey, Emmi, and M.I.A. in there as well.

It’s a lot to run through, but sounds like a dope playlist. Since Tay went old school and just wrote the names of these tracks down on a diary page — and we don’t think anyone has created a Spotify playlist yet — we’ve assembled them all via YouTube for your listening pleasure.


Go discover something awesome. Happy Wednesday.

UPDATE 4:27 p.m., EST: Here’s a playlist via bop.fm:

New Songs That Will Make Your Life More Awesome | Listen for free at bop.fm