Download Oxfam’s 2015 Summer Jams comp featuring Great Good Fine OK, Father John Misty, PINS and more

Last week we reported on Editors’ charity move of placing test-pressing vinyl in random Oxfam shops around Europe, and today the organization comes correct with some music-related fund-raising news closer to home.

Oxfam America, which is based in Boston, has unveiled its 2015 Oxfam Summer Jams compilation album, billed as a “collection of songs donated by Oxfam’s friends in the music industry in support of Oxfam’s lifesaving work around the world.”

This year’s comp features 24 songs, including tracks by Father John Misty, Great Good Fine OK, PINS, Cayucas, Neko Case, Guster, Operators, and others, with two exclusive unreleased tracks from Ra Ra Riot and Mew.

Download the album here: www.oxfamamerica.org/jams.

Says Neko Case, via a presser: “I’m glad to have contributed a track to Oxfam’s summer album this year. I know that their work to find solutions to hunger and poverty is meaningful, and I love that they find great ways to help music fans join their fight.”

Adds Bob Ferguson, Oxfam America’s Music Outreach Project Manager: “Oxfam America’s work is based in partnerships, and when artists, festivals, and music fans all put their voices together, the big sound that results can really make a difference. We truly believe that music can change the world.”

Check out the artwork below, with full song list after the image…

Oxfam America

Oxfam 2015 Summer Jams Album
And The Kids – “Devastation Celebration”
Boxed In – “Mystery”
Cayucas – “Moony Eyed Walrus”
Chadwick Stokes – “I Want You Like A Seatbelt”
Christopher Paul Stelling – “Horse”
Del Water Gap – “Lamplight”
Dirty Heads – “Sound Of Change”
Father John Misty – “True Affection”
Frazey Ford – “September Fields”
Great Good Fine Ok – “You’re The One For Me”
Guster – “Endlessly”
Mew – “Water Slides (Acoustic Version)”
Neko Case – “Wild Creatures”
Operators – “True”
PINS – “Young Girls”
Ra Ra Riot – “Dance With Me (Live)”
River Whyless – “Life Crisis”
Scars on 45 – “Take You Home”
Sean Rowe – “Madman”
Son Little – “O Mother”
Sun Club – “Beauty Meat”
Valentino Khan – “Deep Down Low”
The Very Best – “Hear Me”
Xavier Rudd & The United Nations – “Come People”