We Still Remember: Down to 2 members, Bloc Party release teaser clip for new studio album


Earlier this month, Bloc Party were included in the lineup for this summer’s FYF Fest in Los Angeles, a rather surprising choice among names like Morrissey, D’Angelo, and Frank Ocean.

But it turns out the British Y2k-wave rock band have a new record on the way, their fifth, and posted a short teaser video to Twitter to get us all worked up nicely. The clip shows off a few new sounds from the studio over a far-too-short 23 seconds. Watch it below.

According to the NME, bassist Gordon Moakes and drummer Matt Tong have left the group, which now solely consists of frontman Kele Okereke and guitarist Russell Lissack. The band’s last studio record was 2012’s Four, which was released before Bloc Party went on hiatus.


Breakout record Silent Alarm turned 10 years old this past February.