Heavy Comp: Kanye West, Charli XCX, CHVRCHES and more to appear on Lorde-curated ‘Hunger Games’ OST

Tove Lo

First we got Lorde’s “Yellow Flicker Beat,” and yesterday we heard the Chemical Brothers’ “This Is Not A Game.” And now we’re getting what we’ve really looked forward to — the full tracklisting for the Lorde-curated soundtrack for The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 1.

And it’s got some big names, like Kanye West, Haim, Charli XCX, Tove Lo, CHVRCHES, Bat For Lashes, Grace Jones, and the aforementioned Chemical Brothers and Lorde, the latter of which shows up three times on the 14-track compilation.

“Curating the soundtrack for such a hotly anticipated film was a challenge, but I jumped at the chance,” Lorde says in a presser, via Pitchfork. “The cast and story are an inspiration for all musicians participating and, as someone with cinematic leanings, being privy to a different creative process has been a unique experience. I think the soundtrack is definitely going to surprise people.”


Looks pretty fucking good to us.

The Hunger Games OST is out November 17, with the film following four days later. Check out the record’s track list below…

01 Stromae: Meltdown [ft. Lorde, Pusha T, Q-Tip, Haim]
02 Chvrches: Dead Air
03 Tove Lo: Scream My Name
04 Charli XCX: Kingdom [ft. Simon Bon]
05 Various Artists: Track 5
06 Raury: Lost Souls
07 Lorde: Yellow Flicker Beat
08 Tinashé: The Leap
09 Bat for Lashes: Plan the Escape
10 Grace Jones: Original Beast
11 Lorde: Flicker (Kanye West Rework)
12 XOV: Animal
13 The Chemical Brothers: This Is Not a Game [ft. Miguel]
14 Lorde: Ladder Song

Hunger Games