fbpx

Red Stripes: Jack White playing Fenway Park in September

Malcolm Young
 
 

Yesterday it was Newport Folk Festival. Today it’s Fenway Park. Tomorrow, it might be the moon.

Jack White’s 2014 world tour will include a September 17 stop at the “Bleacher Theater” at Fenway Park, according to an extended leg of tour dates that was just announced. We’re assuming this is the same set-up as that Dropkick Murphys and Mighty Mighty Bosstones show a few years ago in rightfield; so White isn’t on the list with Billy Joel and Tom Petty just yet.

Still, it’s pretty cool. Pre-sale starts June 17 and general on-sale is Friday, June 20 at 10 a.m.

Yesterday, White was named as Saturday headliner of this summer’s sold-out Newport Folk Festival, and his new solo record Lazaretto is out today.

Here’s the word from jackwhiteiii.com:

Jack is pleased to announce new Summer & Fall US tour dates. A limited number of pre-sale tickets will be available to Vault members today at 11am PT/1pm CT/2pm ET, with general on-sale beginning June 13th at 10am local time for all shows besides Boston. Vault pre-sale tickets for Boston will be available on June 17th at 10am ET and general on-sale will begin on June 20th at 10am ET.

Tomorrow, June 11th, Jack will stop by to chat with good friend Conan O’Brien and perform on his show Conan on TBS at 11pm ET/10pm CT.

Also, don’t forget to watch Jack’s NPR Music First Listen Live concert stream from the Fonda Theatre in Hollywood tonight at 9:30pm PT.

August 18: Midland Theatre in Kansas City, MO
August 20: Red Rocks Amphitheater in Morrison, CO
August 23: Bill Graham Civic Auditorium in San Francisco, CA
August 25: Paramount Theater in Seattle, WA
August 26: Paramount Theater in Seattle, WA
August 28: Deer Lake Park in Vancouver, BC
September 14: Merriweather Post Pavilion in Columbia, MD
September 17: The Bleacher Theater at Fenway Park in Boston, MA

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *